RSS Feed

Feb. 5th, World Nutella Day

I know this is a day behind and I am sorry to the World Nutella Day organizers.  Life got the better of my planning.

I loooovvvveeeee Nutella.  I wrote about it earlier here, when I was introduced to it in France.  I think I have had a jar of it in my cupboard every since.  Other than on crêpes, I enjoy it routinely with bananas and peanut butter as a sandwich.

I am not the most inventive baker.  I am still really only confident following established recipes so that I don’t poison anyone.  So for World Nutella Day I choose a (very slight) variation on the Sprinkles Strawberry Cupcake from Martha Stewart with a Nutella Buttercream from a previous year’s World Nutella Day.**

They were a little dense, probably because of the butter milk, but hubby likes 🙂 Hope the office likes them because that is where they are going tomorrow!

Just out of the oven!

Iced and ready to serve.

**My changes are as follows: used buttermilk instead of whole milk in the batter and added about 1\4 of cocoa powder for added chocolate, added 1/3 more icing sugar and 1/4 cup of crushed whole hazelnuts to the icing.

Thanks to MsadventuresinItaly and Bleedingexpresso for making this happen.

One response »

  1. Pingback: My first year! A review « Food, travel and fun with an uptown gal

Leave a Reply

