RSS Feed

Just Eat Canada: My experience

Posted on

Did you notice the new badge on my blog posts? I am a member of the Food Bloggers of Canada!  It is an incredible group of people and the great admin work hard to help us bloggers get better with resources and opportunities.  They are even planning a conference for next year!

I was lucky enough to participate in a recent opportunity, to review Just-Eat.ca.  Armed with $50 in credit, @WineGuyTO and I perused the menus.  We found that it was heavy on Indian, Thai and Japanese, that being standard take-out fare.  We wanted to try somewhere new, which was difficulty to narrow down as the delivery area is quite large.  We decided on Indian, choosing Kama Sutra (we live in the South Bayview area) as we are familiar with Amaya (also in the area) and wanted to make a comparison.

Ordering is simple: Choose the restaurant, then just click on what you want and it is put on the order sheet on the top right corner of your screen. Items are easily deleted if you change your mind.  We ordered: Onion Bhaji, Butter garlic naan, Butter Chicken, Lamb Sheesh Kebab and Prawn Pakoras (sorry, we ate so quickly these are the only photos).  With tax, and the built-in driver tip (love that being an option!) our bill was $57.

Prawn Pakoras

Onion Bhaji

I really like the service, especially the pre-ordering. A pop-up lets you know that the restaurant is closed, but you can still create an order and set when you want it delivered.  I could see making an order from work for later, a real time saver!  Once ordered, the restaurant may call to confirm your order as well.

I only had one hiccup, my code for credit didn’t work!  But that allowed me to try out another function, their online instant help.  A pop-up window appeared and a customer service rep quickly introduced herself and how she could help.  The problem was resolved in another way, but I liked the pop-up feature.  Would I use Just-Eat again? Yes!

5 responses

  1. Glad you enjoyed! I am hoping with increased success the selection of restaurants will increase. It’s a great concept!

    Like

  2. Looks great. I know the Just-Eat service itself is great, and its always fun to try new places 🙂

    Like

  3. this blog is great. keep it up, hugs.http://www.whereorganic.com

    Like

  4. Pingback: All-You-Can-Eat Indian Buffet with Wine for Two

