RSS Feed

Pomegranate Scones

IMG_0934

If you read my previous post you saw that I wanted to use my new food processor more.  And you may have noticed my badge on the right side of the page that I post to Gastropost, usually through my Tumblr page.  This week the challenge was tough: cranberries or pomegranates.  You know which way I went from this blog title, but the recipe I made could use either.  I will point out that I am a huge fan of cranberries, even visited a bog last year and brought home many yummy things.  But this week, there were lots of pomegranate seeds in my fridge that needed to be eaten.

IMG_0932

I used to post monthly to the Daring Baker, but some of the challenges I found either too intricate, were recipes I was not interested in eating or already knew how to make.  The one month I regret not trying was scones.  So what a perfect vessel for many pomegranate seeds!

IMG_0922

 

I used the recipe for raspberry scones found in the recipe book that came with my food processor, obviously swapping out the raspberries for pomegranates.  This came together so quickly, I was amazed at the ease in making it.  Having the food processor definitely helped!

I misread a step and only scored the tops instead of cutting all the way through before baking.  But warm out of the oven, with some butter, these were quite tasty!  @WineGuyTO took one to work but warned it may be eaten before he got there.

IMG_0928

Even Gastropost put into this week’s paper!

 

One response »

  1. Looks great, I love baking with pom!

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

