RSS Feed

I have sprouted!

Posted on

My sprouts are ready!! My alfalfa sprouts were perfect and look just like in the grocery store. But immensely easier (and cheaper) to have. I was a little disappointed in my fitness mix, but I may have overwatered it; it turned moldy within the first days in spots. But the mung beans overflowed the container! So crunchy in a salad or even just as a snack.





Would I do this again? Yes. I want to try out the radishes and in the summer I eat salad daily so adding some sprouts in would be beneficial for texture and variety.

Thanks to A.Vogel Canada for the sprouting kit. All opinions are my own.

One response »

  1. Love it! I had that sprouter until about a year ago. I sometimes sprout flax or chia on some paper towel



Leave a Reply

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 189 other followers

