RSS Feed

Our Travel Bucket List

Posted on

Earlier this year, @WineGuyTO and I made a travel bucket list.  I thought it would come in handy when we start thinking about the one big trip per year we try to take.  We each added to the list, taking turns and the nice thing was that we both agreed on each other’s choices.  Some of these may become weekend jaunts, as they are close by.

Here is our list:

Ireland
Scotland
Paris
Argentina-Mendoza
Chicago
Thailand
Austria
Australia
New York
New Zealand
St Petersburg
Vancouver
Key largo (florida keys)
Fiji
Rome
Scandinavia
Big island
England
Vermont
Africa – Gibraltar, Egypt, South Africa, Kenya
Turkey
Morocco
Israel & region
Oregon

Then I saw this in my zite this morning: 10 places to see before they are gone (link here). A great infographic, it explains why the location/attraction will be gone and what it is like now.  I have only been to one place on their list, the Alps, but now I want to add the rest to our list!  I hope that my next visit to Tuscany will have us exploring more of Italy so I can see Venice.

Do you have a travel bucket list? Where do you want to go?

If you are interested in the Galapagos Islands, check out the blog Bacon is Magic by Ayngelina.  She has been there for a month!

Leave a Reply

